Term Dates 2018 - 2019

School calendar for 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

  • Start - Monday 3 September 2018
  • Half Term - Monday 22 - Friday 26 October 2018
  • End - Friday 21 December 2018

Total days 35 + 40 = 75

Spring Term 2019

  • Start - Monday 7 January 2019
  • Half Term - Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019
  • End - Friday 5 April 2019

Total days 30 + 30 = 60

Summer Term 2019

  • Start - Tuesday 23 April 2019
  • Half Term - Monday 27 - Friday 31 May 2019
  • End - Tuesday 23 July 2019

Total days 23 + 37 = 60

The Education (School Day and School Year) Regulations (1999) require all maintained schools to open for teaching for 190 days a year, offering 380 sessions. The above table sets out dates for 195 days. Pupils are to be released for a further 5 days for the purpose of teachers’ staff development (INSET). These days can be taken as inset days or equivalent twilight sessions.

Bank Holidays

  • Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Friday 19 April 2019
  • Monday 22 April 2019
  • Monday 6 May 2019
  • Monday 27 May 2019
  • Monday 26 August 2019